My Year of Meat View larger

My Year of Meat

Ozeki, Ruth

Used

Biscuit Mill: Fiction

More details

1 Item

Warning: Last items in stock!

R65

Add to wishlist

More info

Ruth Ozeki’s mesmerizing debut novel has captivated readers and reviewers worldwide. When documentarian Jane Takagi-Little finally lands a job producing a Japanese television show that just happens to be sponsored by an American meat-exporting business, she uncovers some unsavory truths about love, fertility, and a dangerous hormone called DES. Soon she will also cross paths with Akiko Ueno, a beleaguered Japanese housewife struggling to escape her overbearing husband. Hailed by USA Today as “rare and provocative” and awarded the Kirayama Prize for Literature of the Pacific Rim, My Year of Meats is a modern-day take on Upton Sinclair’s The Jungle for fans of Michael Pollan, Margaret Atwood, and Barbara Kingsolver.

Softcover. English. Picador. 1998. 366 pp. In good condition with related newspaper article pasted down on front end paper. Book No: 26417

Reviews

No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

My Year of Meat

My Year of Meat

Biscuit Mill: Fiction

30 other products in the same category: